This short user guide will show you how to create a group in Message Manager and put contacts within that group.
Once you have logged on to the Cloud Portal and launched Message Manager go to the group you wish to delete, you will find it in the navigation menu on the left of the screen.
You can choose to either delete single or multiple groups using the trash can icon, or selecting the groups and pressing delete. When you try to delete an account, a dialog will appear where you will need to choose to either; delete the groups and retain the contacts, or delete the groups with their contacts.
Deleting contacts from a group
Select the group you wish to delete contacts from, the group will then open to show the groups or contacts inside. You can either delete contacts individually, by clicking the trash can or delete multiple contacts by select them and clicking “Delete”. An attention dialog box will appear to check you are happy to delete the contacts, simply choose “Yes”.